I might actually pour myself two blackberry margaritas, because until 1:30 p.m. yesterday when an astute follower (hi, Ashley!) messaged me on Instagram to regretfully inform me that I’d put up my #FBF post a day early, I was solidly convinced that it was Friday. The caption now reads #TBT instead. Shhhhhh.

Skinny Blackberry Margarita – Make Any Day Feel Like Friday

Whatever your calendar is telling you, this skinny blackberry margarita recipe wants you to know that it is perfectly acceptable to pretend that it’s Friday, even if only for one drink. Make that two drinks. Like my Peach Margarita, this blackberry margarita is ultra refreshing, pleasantly fruity, and has a reliable way of disappearing more quickly than you expect it to.

I’ve been burned by some bad berry margaritas recently (the Chili’s blackberry margarita did not live up to the expectations set by my college memories). This skinny blackberry margarita bears no resemblance to the syrupy, pre-mixed drinks you may have had elsewhere. I adapted the recipe from my favorite Skinny Margarita. Like that recipe, this blackberry margarita is made only with fresh fruit juice, tequila, and a touch of agave. It’s light, not too sweet, and pairs well with summer nights and outdoor patios.

I prefer my margaritas on the rocks, so I wrote this recipe for a muddled blackberry margarita, though I believe you could adapt it to be a frozen blackberry margarita if you prefer (the Pioneer Woman has a blackberry margarita recipe that’s frozen you could reference, though her version will be considerably more sweet). Since blackberries are on the tart side, I rimmed the glasses in both sugar and salt. I’m so pleased with how the balance enhanced the blackberries’ natural sweetness and made the fresh lime juice pop.

Tomorrow, I’ll be mixing up margaritas once more, this time for my sisters’ 30th birthday! I’m in Kansas City to co-host her bash with our youngest sister. For the theme, we couldn’t resist going “fiesta.” You can catch some of the fun on my Instagram stories (and be on the lookout for a Blackberry Margarita or two…or three…or 30!).

More Margarita Recipes To Shake Up

Italian Margarita Jalapeno Margarita St. Germain Margarita Fizzy Grapefruit Margarita

Cocktail shaker Jigger Citrus press (life changing!) Strainer Skinny Blackberry Margarita - 73Skinny Blackberry Margarita - 43Skinny Blackberry Margarita - 95Skinny Blackberry Margarita - 89Skinny Blackberry Margarita - 79Skinny Blackberry Margarita - 27Skinny Blackberry Margarita - 24