That’s why I love making this Air Fryer Whole Chicken and serving my family an excellent dinner. I was nervous about trying a whole chicken in the air fryer at first but wanted to see if it was possible to make such a large item in my air fryer. All it takes is a few ingredients and then I put my chicken in the air fryer and let it do its thing. While it cooks I make some sides to go with it and usually have a little time to help with the kids’ homework. Find this recipe along with over 35 others for the ULTIMATE list of Air Fryer Thanksgiving Recipes.

Making chicken in the air fryer

This chicken comes out with crispy skin and is juicy inside, the perfect chicken. You can serve it as your meal or you can shred the chicken for another recipe, it really is a multipurpose recipe. Once the chicken is prepped I just have to rub the outside of the chicken with the seasonings and let it cook. I just put it in the air fryer and walk away. I know that my family will have a healthy meal without me having to spend hours in the kitchen.

How to make Air Fryer Chicken

While the air fryer is pre-heating I prepare the chicken by removing any innards. Then I rub the seasonings on the outside of the chicken and put it in the air fryer breast side up. After 10 minutes I flip the chicken over and cook another 40 minutes. Once the timer goes off I use a food thermometer to check and make sure it has reached 165 degrees Fahrenheit. If it is not at 165 degrees then I cook it longer in two-minute intervals. Once it is finished I remove the chicken from the basket, cut, and serve it. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES

Air Fryer Parmesan Crusted ChickenAir Fryer Pistachio Crusted ChickenAir Fryer Chicken TendersAir Fryer Frozen Chicken NuggetsAir Fryer Asparagus

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

EASY Air Fryer Whole Chicken - 39EASY Air Fryer Whole Chicken - 16EASY Air Fryer Whole Chicken - 26EASY Air Fryer Whole Chicken - 26