Parmesan Crusted Chicken in the Air Fryer

Going out to eat is one of our favorite things to do on date night. We love trying new restaurants, and especially love Italian food. Lately, we have been trying to eat at home, so when we first tried this recipe in the air fryer, it was a hit! The chicken turns out so crispy and the parmesan cheese gives it just the right flavor. Of course, the Italian Seasoned Panko crumbs, make the coating my favorite part of the meal. This recipe uses sour cream or yogurt to secure the seasonings to the chicken breast while it cooks in the air fryer. And it is so easy to make! I love making dinners like this at home now. Not only does it save us money, the air fryer makes it so easy, I can do other things while dinner is cooking. Every time I make this dinner for the family, I get so many complements! They all think it took me ages to make, so it’s my little secret that it cooks in under 20 minutes.

How to make Air Fryer Parmesan Crusted Chicken

I like to gently rinse and pat my chicken dry with a paper towel. Then I cover each breast with a spoonful of Daisy yogurt or sour cream. Don’t worry about covering the bottom of the chicken. Pat down the panko crumbs, mixed with seasonings, onto each piece of chicken. Preheat the oven to 380 degrees. Then, lightly brush or spray olive oil onto the basket, and place the chicken in the basket. Cook at 380 degrees Fahrenheit for 12 minutes, then turn the chicken over and cook for an additional 4-6 minutes.

Do I have to flip the chicken in the air fryer?

I turn it over so the backside gets the crispness and to make sure it is evenly cooked.

What size are the pieces of chicken cooked for this recipe?

My chicken breasts were between 7 and 8 oz. each. If you have thicker pieces of chicken, you may want to butterfly them, so they cook thoroughly. I have also cooked thinner strips of chicken, and they don’t need to cook as long. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Breakfast BowlHamburgersHoney Mustard Salmon

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Parmesan Crusted Chicken - 84Air Fryer Parmesan Crusted Chicken - 90Air Fryer Parmesan Crusted Chicken - 59Air Fryer Parmesan Crusted Chicken - 63Air Fryer Parmesan Crusted Chicken - 35