Once you try making this delicious dessert in the air fryer, you will be so proud of your finished product. No more sagging or cracked tops after baking.

Making Air Fryer Cheesecake

I will admit that I love to bake everything. Making this dessert was always something I would put on the bottom of my list. I love to eat it, and all of the delicious flavors and toppings you can make with it. But the worry of baking problems was always something I disliked about making cheesecake. When I was growing up, my mom would make no-bake cheesecakes. I never understood why until I was older and tried baking it for the first time. Seeing it sink in the middle was so disappointing. The next time I tried to make a cheesecake, it cracked on top. They always tasted delicious, but I like to pretend I’m a fancy chef, so presentation is everything. That’s why an air fryer cheesecake is my new best friend.

How to make Cheesecake in the Air Fryer

The beauty of making the cheesecake in the air fryer, is that depending on your type of air fryer, you can place your springform pan directly in the basket. I used a Cosori brand air fryer to make this cheesecake. My 8-inch springform pan fit nicely into it. It is a little tricky taking it out of the basket while it’s hot, so let it sit for a few minutes after cooking, and use a hot pad to lift it out. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust for this cheesecake because I knew I was going to top it with fresh strawberries and I wanted the two flavors with my cheesecake. But you can use any cookie or graham cracker flavor to make this crust. After you combine the crumbs and the melted butter, be sure to press it tightly into the bottom of the lined pan. Beat the cream cheese, eggs, vanilla, and sweetened condensed milk until it is smooth and creamy. Pour it over the crust. Place the pan in the basket, and cook it for about fifteen minutes. A few things to keep in mind, is that the cheesecake will still have a little jiggle to it until it’s chilled, and it may have a light golden top from the air fryer.

Do I have to bake it with water around it?

That is the correct way to bake this delicate dessert in the oven. But not in the air fryer.

What can I use if I don’t have a springform pan?

You can use any size baking pan that fits in your air fryer. Just be sure to line it with parchment paper for easy removal after cooking.

How long does it take for the cheesecake to set?

Let the cheesecake sit in the refrigerator for at least 6-8 hours, if not overnight. Although I will admit, we have not been able to wait that long, so we freeze it for about 2 hours, until it is firm enough to cut. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Oreo CheesecakeSugar CookiesStrawberry Cream Cheese Pie

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Cheesecake - 92Air Fryer Cheesecake - 40Air Fryer Cheesecake - 99Air Fryer Cheesecake - 69Air Fryer Cheesecake - 29